Building Rome – Steady as she goes

Photo Credit: Paolo Margari via Compfight cc

Photo Credit: Paolo Margari via Compfight cc

Can’t talk! Got a novel to write. I’m participating in this year’s National Novel Writing Month and you can cheer my progress in the widget on the right hand side.

In other news, here are my goals from last week in the Green Embers Building Rome weekly goal setting event:

  1. Go to crossfit three times. DONE! Read more about it here.
  2. Bring my lunch each day. DONE! Cooking up a storm over here. Thank god for the interwebs providing me with a constant source of paleo recipes! 
  3. Eat fermented food three times a week. DONE!
  4. Eat NO grains. (I’ve actually already been doing this for three weeks. I feel like a NEW person.) DONE! Getting easier and easier. And I feel like a million dollars. 
  5. Get my outline ready for Nanowrimo. I am going to attempt to write a novel in 30 days. Anyone else out there doing this?! I need some buddies! DONE! And the games have begun! 
  6. Continue Sober October until the end of October. DONE….well. I went to a Halloween party on the night of the 31st of October. Debauchery ensued. And it occurred before midnight. However! I kept myself only to blood vodka jelly shots that went from fake plastic syringes into my mouth. Well that and marshmallow vodka. So partial credit.

And my goals for the next week are basically the same. They will be for a while. So this might be the last time I check in on them during November. It’s hard. I’m busy! Still got around nine-tenths of my book to write. But I might share some good passages on here if I feel like my muse has done a good job 🙂

Good luck with your goals!

About colonizethemoon

36 years old. Reformed smoker. Unreformed drinker. Antisocial neighbour. Sometime shower-singer. Speaker of appalling German. On a quest to become a grown up. In all the good ways and none of the bad. Originally from Sydney (via Wales, Spain, and Newcastle, NSW) now living and working in god's country - aka Munich, Germany.

Posted on November 3, 2014, in Goal-setting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I suck at writing fiction, so no novel for me. I am doing the “post every fucking day in November” insanity though. Good times.

    Congrats on your goals, you did great!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re on fire, girl!

    I like the quote on the side here. Very true!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

