Torture

image

image

I just wanted to post these pics to show how good I was when one of my besties took me shopping for something she needed. (That’s the culprit there. Top photo, left, gorgeous hair, arm in sling).

I mean, would you look at this stuff?Β  I want it all!

But my purse remained closed and I am quite proud of myself for that.

That is all. As you were.

About colonizethemoon

36 years old. Reformed smoker. Unreformed drinker. Antisocial neighbour. Sometime shower-singer. Speaker of appalling German. On a quest to become a grown up. In all the good ways and none of the bad. Originally from Sydney (via Wales, Spain, and Newcastle, NSW) now living and working in god's country - aka Munich, Germany.

Posted on September 26, 2014, in Game on, My Purse is Closed and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Quite proud of you, indeed! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Still feel very bad, for making you come!! But you did very well! Be proud of yourself girl πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. If you need a bowl to eat from and you own no other bowl, you need to own a bowl. If you want a bowl cause it’s looks cool, you have a picture of it. Print the bowl pic out and put it on your counter. The desire and lust will last a lot longer if you don’t own it. Desire fades quickly with ownership as does your cash. Sue still struggles with “collecting” after 28 years so don’t feel badly. You are going strong girlfriend and I’m proud of you for holding back!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s SO true. I’ve lost track of the number of things I desperately “had to have”, only to get sick of them shortly after! Thanks for cheering me on! And good to know Sue goes through it too! πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

